You are here

Board of Directors

Cooperative Federal is a member-owned, member-driven cooperativeMembers have a voice and vote in governing the credit union, by electing the Board of Directors at the Annual Meeting

Our Board of Directors is composed of credit union members who live or work in the city of Syracuse, and who volunteer to serve their fellow members. The board sets direction and determines policy for the credit union; board members serve two-year terms.

Members are invited to contact the board at this email address, which is automatically distributed to each board member. 

2017-2018 Board of Directors

  • Frank Cetera, President
  • David Andrews, Vice-President
  • Stasya Erickson, Vice-President
  • Ron Ehrenreich, Treasurer
  • Heather Engelman, Secretary
  • Jesse Harasta, Assistant Secretary
  • Salat Ali
  • Carolina Arango-Vargas
  • Liz Crocket
  • Elmore Davis
  • Yasser Guerra Garcia
  • Nikki Hershberger
  • David Kauffman
  • Tiesha McNeal
  • Louise Poindexter

2017-2018 Board Meeting Schedule

Board meetings are open to the membership and are held at 800 North Salina Street. During items that involve private information (such as member information or personnel matters), members would be asked to leave the room.

  • Wednesday, Apr 26, 2017 at TBD
  • Wednesday, May 24, 2017 at TBD
  • Wednesday, Jun 28, 2017 at TBD
  • Wednesday, Jul 26, 2017 at TBD
  • Wednesday, Aug 23, 2017 at TBD
  • Wednesday, Sep 27, 2017 at TBD
  • Wednesday, Oct 25, 2017 at TBD
  • Wednesday, Nov 29, 2017 at TBD
  • Wednesday, Dec 20, 2017 at TBD 
  • Wednesday, Jan 24, 2018 at TBD
  • Wednesday, Feb 28, 2018 at TBD
  • Wednesday, Mar 28, 2018 at TBD

2016-2017 Supervisory Committee

The Board of Directors appoints members of the Supervisory Committee, which is our audit and internal controls oversight committee. The Supervisory Committee conducts audits, provides oversight, and resolves disputes.

  • Liz Crockett, Chair
  • Stephen Bittner
  • Linda Green
  • Karen Hall
  • John Faley

Nominations

Any Cooperative Federal member is eligible to be on the Board of Directors. Love the credit union? Have suggestions to make us stronger? Please consider joining the Board! Contact the Nominations Committee with suggestions and inquiries.